Презентація Power Point "Європейський суд з прав людини"

Про матеріал
Презентація Power Point країнознавчого характеру, яку можна використати під час проведення Днів Європи та на уроках
Зміст слайдів
Номер слайду 1

Court of Justice of the European Union

Номер слайду 2

The Court of Justice of the European Union (CJEU) is the institution of the European Union (EU) that encompasses the whole judiciary. Seated in Luxembourg, Luxembourg, it consists of two separate courts: the Court of Justice and the General Court.

Номер слайду 3

Members;Court of Justice: 1 judge from each EU country, plus 11 advocates general. General Court: 47 judges. In 2019 this will be increased to 56 (2 judges from each EU country).

Номер слайду 4

From 2005 to 2016 it also consisted of the Civil Service Tribunal. It has a sui generis court system, meaning "of its own kind", and a supranational institution.

Номер слайду 5

CJEU is the chief judicial authority of the European Union and oversees the uniform application and interpretation of European Union law, in co-operation with the national judiciary of the member states. CJEU also resolves legal disputes between national governments and EU institutions, and may take action against EU institutions on behalf of individuals, companies or organisations whose rights have been infringed.

Номер слайду 6

CJEU's specific mission is to ensure that "the law is observed" "in the interpretation and application" of the Treaties of the European Union. To achieve this, it:reviews the legality of actions taken by the EU's institutions;enforces compliance by member states with their obligations under the Treaties, andinterprets European Union law.

Номер слайду 7

CJEU was originally established in 1952 as a single court called the Court of Justice of the European Coal and Steel Communities (as of 1958 the Court of Justice of the European Communities (CJEC)). The General Court was created in 1988 (known as the Court of First Instance) and the Civil Service Tribunal was created in 2004.

Номер слайду 8

With the entry into force of the Treaty of Lisbon in 2009, the court system obtained its current name (Court of Justice of the European Union), while the original court itself (the former CJEC) was renamed "Court of Justice".

Номер слайду 9

So the aim of Court of Justice of the European Union is ensuring EU law is interpreted and applied the same in every EU country; ensuring countries and EU institutions abide by EU law.

Номер слайду 10

Thanks for attention!

31 березня 2020
Оцінка розробки
Відгуки відсутні
Безкоштовний сертифікат
про публікацію авторської розробки
Щоб отримати, додайте розробку

Додати розробку